There’s More to Game Design Than Game Design

The game is being designed from scratch around supporting comfortable virtual reality gameplay in a very successful yet underpopulated genre. The game will build upon the most popular and entertaining features of previous generations but will do so in a way that adheres to the guidelines of best practices for virtual reality. This will enable us to provide a modern taste of gamers’ favorite experiences, delivered using the polished visuals that only UE4 can offer, in a form that is not currently being approached by anyone else in the industry. This will be one of very few VR-RPGs available for the Oculus Rift, and will be its only entry hack-and-slash genre.

 

Just a little excript I like from a business document I’m working on at the moment. Earlier today I heard 2 samples from my audio people, a little main menu composition and a nice ambient level tune. I was very impressed, am really looking forward to putting it in.

I will share what I can soon! Just wanted to keep you guys updated.

Leave a comment